Carl Alan Awards 2010

The Carl-Alan Awards were first introduced in 1953 by Eric Morley and were named after the joint Chairmen of Mecca Carl Heimann and Alan Fairley. The International Dance Teachers’ Association was proud to present the 2010 Carl Alan Awards on Sunday 7th February, in conjunction with the IDTA President’s Dinner and Dance.

All recognised dance associations or societies were invited to make nominations in all categories and each member body of the British Dance Council or Theatre Dance Council International was invited to send a delegate to represent them on each of the selection committees. The IDTA remained independent in the selection process.

From the many nominations received, the selection committees were asked to short-list up to three nominees in each category. To be nominated for a Carl Alan Award by your peers reflects the nominee’s considerable contribution to the world of dance.

IDTA would like to congratulate all the nominees; unfortunately there can only be one winner in each category. The full results list can be downloaded below.